Homework for the rest of my life

Being a writer is like having homework every night for the rest of your life.  ~Lawrence Kasdan

I may have only started my blog yesterday, but I already I feel pressure.  What do I write next?  Will it be well received?  Will anyone even read it?  These questions rack my brain.

Nonetheless, its a good kind of pressure.  I’m starting to remember the thrill of putting a story together:  brainstorming, typing, and, yes, even the editing.

And to top it off, I know what direction to take for this blog.

Why did I stop writing again?

Leave a Reply

