South Point

 

A lonely country road. South Point, Hawaii

 

An empty road may not seem too strange to some people, but after the hustle and bustle I experienced in NYC, it was a rare opportunity.  So, an otherwise uninterrupted ride home, became a photo op.  I convinced my brother to pull over.  I got out and snapped the picture.  And before I stepped back into the car, I looked around.  It was just us two and a couple of horses off in the distance. I got back in and we continued home. Minutes later, we weren’t the only cars on the country road, but still, it was great while it lasted.

Leave a Reply

