Weekly Photo Challenge: Mine (my own words)

Mine: my first manuscript

A few years ago, I had the notion to write a book.  Before that time, it was just an idea.  I had a plot in mind, but no plan of attack.  Besides, I was working and just wanted to relax on my nights and days off.  But I put away the excuses and just began typing. And although it was a few pages, I was still proud of myself.  I told myself that even though I was busy, I was going to make time.  And I did.  Even if it was a couple of pages, I made time.  Months later, I completed my manuscript.  The story I wrote and the characters I made are still a part of me today and will always be mine.

Leave a Reply

