Weekly Photo Challenge: Renewal (on a Black Sandy Beach)

A little green popping through the black sand. Philippines

 

I’m one of the fortunate ones that, when on vacation, happen to have a place by the beach.  After a stroll on the beach with my cousin, he decided to take a swim and I decided just to stick to the shore.    While I watched him swim and splash in the water, I stood by watching the waves and the other beachgoers.  I happened to look at my feet and found this little plant growing amid the grains of black sand.  It was  a happy reminder that life can grown in the least likely of places.

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

