Weekly Photo Challenge: Lost in the Details (and the sand)

Somewhere in the sand.  Papakolea Beach, Hawaii

While looking up at the sky, things happen on the sand. Papakolea Beach, Hawaii

I’m a sucker for looking up at the sky.  Sometimes even to the point of causing neck pain, but what can I say, the whole sun peeking through the clouds bit always fascinates me.  For this photo, I was aiming for the sky.  When I was satisfied with the shot, I stepped back.  It just so happened, that while I was fixed on the sky, a jeep was making its way through the sand hills. Ugh, a ruined photograph! But I thought, what the heck, interesting things happen on land too.

What emerged

What emerged

Those who dwell among the beauties and mysteries of the earth are never alone or weary of life.”  ~Rachel Carson

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

