On My Playlist: Dick Johnson, Boh Runga, & Tiki Taane- Shadows

 

Did I ever mention that I really like the music coming out of New Zealand lately?

It being hump day and all, I found my musical taste gravitating towards something chill and trance-like. A song that didn’t remind me of how far away the weekend was  (two more days?) and a song that would ease me into the rest of the week.

Insert Shadows.

As a song, it fits the groove of my week.  As a video, its all the more pleasing– black and white, interpretive dance, and dripping with sensuality and… oil?

And it just so happens that one of my all-time favorite singers makes up a third of this group.

Yeah, this song is definitely on my playlist.

 

What song is getting you through the week? 

One Comment

Leave a Reply

