Remembering 2014

2014 was a year of ups and downs and lots of good, bad, and the ugly parts to this year. But I won’t be one to dwell on what went wrong or, rather, the lessons learned, at least not on this blog.  I will, however, share in some of the highlights.  

image

The Mulan production directed by Ernest Ochoco

First, I was lucky to enjoy a few of performances– Cantate, two Ernest Ochoco productions, and a Frankie Valli and the Four Seasons tribute band. 

image

The tinala katne (dried meat) plate at Meskla's.

Next, I indulged in some good food both local and otherwise.  My faves were the pho at Pho Thanh Xuan (they have different variations, but 7 and 12 are favorites), the tinala katne at Meskla,  and the chirashi at Sushi Ebisu. 

Third, I met and made new people.  Some I work with and the others outside of work.  I also strengthened friendships while others I just became more mindful of and reconsidered.

image

Returning to the tennis court after many years

Fourth, I started back up with exercising.   I joined a new gym, started a fitness schedule, and even added variety like more morning walks and tennis.

image

French Quarter, New Orleans.

Last, I did a bit of travelling.  I was able to go to New Orleans and North Carolina.   I even got to visit New York City again. 

So, although this year was tough, I still consider this year a memorable and blessed one.  It’s a bittersweet feeling to say goodbye but the prospect of a different year ahead makes the goodbye a little more manageable.

I wish you all well this new year 2015 and thank you so much for sharing 2014 with me. 

Leave a Reply

